• DE

Rave Lucid

Mazel Freten

The RuhrBühnen*Spezial invites you to experience the captivating world of theater in the Ruhr region in all its diversity. Every month from April 2024, you will have the opportunity to discover the theaters and festivals of the RuhrBühnen network at a discounted price. Set off and discover the cultural diversity of the Ruhr metropolis beyond your own city limits!

Every month, one stage takes center stage and presents one of its impressive performances at a particularly attractive price of a maximum of 15 euros.

Artistic direction and choreography: Brandon Masele and Laura Defretin
German premiere

For € 15,- on the RuhrBühnen*Spezial day at the Ruhrfestspiele.

She is a hip-hop dancer, he is an electro dancer and world champion in this discipline. Laura Defretin and Brandon Masele founded the company MazelFreten together. Since 2016, they have been combining electro and hip-hop culture in their choreographies and creating their very own, unmistakable movement language. In addition to their own shows, the duo also regularly develop choreographies for music videos, advertising campaigns and haute couture shows by major fashion brands.

"Spontaneous, committed and visceral" are the words Defretin and Masele use to describe their work, which is largely inspired by the world of battles. Their shows are not only celebrated in France, but also go on tour throughout Europe and reach a wide audience.

More information

tickets

Information

Location

Ruhrfestspiele Recklinghausen
Otto-Burrmeister-Allee 1
45657 Recklinghausen

• EN

Rave Lucid

Mazel Freten

Das RuhrBühnen*Spezial lädt Sie ein, die fesselnde Welt des Theaters im Ruhrgebiet in all ihrer Vielfalt zu erleben. Ab April 2024 haben Sie jeden Monat die Möglichkeit, die Theater und Festivals des RuhrBühnen-Netzwerks zu einem vergünstigten Preis zu entdecken. Machen Sie sich auf den Weg und lernen Sie die kulturelle Vielfalt der Metropole Ruhr, über die eigenen Stadtgrenzen hinaus, kennen!

Künstlerische Leitung und Choreografie: Brandon Masele und Laura Defretin
Deutschlandpremiere

Für € 15,- am RuhrBühnen*Spezial Tag bei den Ruhrfestspielen.

Sie ist Hip-Hop-Tänzerin, er ist Elektro-Tänzer und Weltmeister in dieser Disziplin. Gemeinsam gründeten Laura Defretin und Brandon Masele die Kompanie MazelFreten. Seit 2016 verbinden sie in ihren Choreografien Elektro- mit Hip-Hop-Kultur und schaffen ihre ganz eigene, unverwechselbare Bewegungssprache. Neben eigenen Shows entwickelt das Duo immer wieder auch Choreografien für Musikvideos, Werbekampagnen oder Haute-Couture-Schauen großer Modemarken.

„Spontan, engagiert und viszeral“, mit diesen Begriffen beschreiben Defretin und Masele ihre Arbeiten, die weitgehend von der Welt der Battles inspiriert sind. Ihre Shows werden dabei nicht nur in Frankreich gefeiert, sondern gehen durch ganz Europa auf Tournee und erreichen ein breites Publikum.

Im Anschluss an die Vorstellung gibt die Kompanie einen Tanzworkshop im Foyer des Ruhrfestspielhauses. Der Eintritt zum Workshop ist frei.

Mehr Informationen

Tickets

Informationen

Ort

Ruhrfestspiele Recklinghausen
Otto-Burrmeister-Allee 1
45657 Recklinghausen